Help Center
Your entries and photos are stored locally on your device. Currently, we do not provide cloud or server upload. Deleting the app removes all stored data, settings, and session history.
All your journals are stored locally on your device without uploading to a server. Therefore, we do not store your entries and we do not use them for any AI training.
Open your Apple ID settings on your mobile, go to Subscriptions, select Cloudays and cancel. Refunds are handled by Apple through reportaproblem.apple.com.
Email us at hello@cloudays.com and we will get back to you as soon as we can.